Board Committees

Each board member serves on a committee. The committees, their members, and their descriptions are listed below. If you have questions or suggestions about projects for the committees, please contact the Office of Alumni Relations.

VSU Board of Directors Committees

Booster Relations Committee

Font Tornabene, Chair
Committee Members - Will Fricks, Ashley Mock, Chuck Roberts, Paula Weeks, Ryan Whitfield.

This committee works with the Athletic Department to assist with the development of the athletic tailgates; assist with event planning for conference/region/national playoffs; assist with marketing of athletic.

Chapters Committee

Gala Jackson, Chair Chapters North
Emmitt Nolan,Chair Chapters South
Committee Members - Donovan Head, Larry Smith, Ashley Lewis, Jeff Cutchens (President, Valdosta Chapter).

This committee works with alumni groups wanting to form a chapter or club; works with the current alumni chapters on planning events, working within budgets, and increasing membership. This committee also oversees the creation and updating of chapter guidelines/bylaws.

Directors Committee

Sherry Wood, Chair
Committee Members - Greg Voyles, Jessica Freeman, Larry Hanson, Nick Overstreet.

This committee works on board related functions such as new member orientation, annual retreat, board nominations, and related correspondence with the board.

Finance Committee

Mike Beverly, Chair
Committee Members - Clay Moseley, Eddie Smith, Rudy Prine.

This committee reviews the monthly budgets of the Alumni Association and sets annual budgets for chapters and special events.

Special Events Committee

Mikki Hudson, Chair
Committee Members - Amanda Peacock, Beverley Richardson-Blake, Greg Bright, Taylor Biddle, Jamie Hill, JD Dean.

This committee assists with the planning and coordination of special events such as VSU Homecoming and award luncheons/dinners (Distinguished Alumni/GOLD). This committee also plans other non-chapter sponsored events.

Strategic Planning Committee

Jim Tunison, Chair
Committee Members - Laura Hansen, Scott Purvis, Jeff Hooks, Lindsay Strickland, Eddie Smith.

This committee assists with maintenance of the bylaws and adherence to the mission statement. This committee also works with the board on setting annual goals to continually improve the VSU Alumni Association.

Student Services Committee

Lorena McLemore-Cole, Chair
Committee Members - Sirocus Barnes, Randy Steedley, Jerome Register, Kimberly Homer.

This committee assists with supporting our students before graduation by offering services, events, and scholarships.